Tuesday, June 8, 2010

The Cast of "All Shook Up" is announced!

The cast includes

Todd Rost as Chad
Alicia Mager as Natalie
Lana Anderson as Sylvia
Mia Bergstrom as Lorraine
Drew Quintero as Dennis
Cindy Melton as Sandra
Bobette Cawthon as Matilda
Ian Taylor as Dean
Larry Bugh as Earl
Bill Stalder as Jim

Ensemble includes

Sarah Anderson, Graham Barnard, Dylan Bainter, Kara Bainter, Brendan Brand, Andrew Farnsworth, LaRon Grant, Valerie Hernandez, Michelle Kasparie, Katie Kraushaar, Larry McNett, Taylor Mullin, Patrick Regner, Jacob Rokusek, Shayna Rost, Sierra Schnack, Lee Smith, and J.D. Stalder.

Thursday, June 3, 2010

A letter from Shirley Madigan

The following letter is an update as to the status of Illinois Arts Council grant money, which has yet to be paid. This means many arts organizations which have not yet received their grant through the state may not receive the funds promised.

May 27, 2010

Dear Grantee:

I write today to apprise you once again of the current status of state payments. Unfortunately, there is still no change for the better. The State of Illinois is still in dire financial condition.

The Illinois Arts Council has sent letters inquiring after the prospects for payment to the State Comptroller and the Director of the Governor’s Office of Management and Budget. We will continue to keep you updated, and meanwhile urge you to exercise fiscal prudence in your planning for the use of State of Illinois grant funds. Note specifically the terms of Section #18 in your Grant Agreement:

“18. Obligations of the State will cease immediately without penalty of further payment being required if in any fiscal year the Illinois General Assembly fails to appropriate or otherwise make available sufficient funds for this agreement.”

Again, our thanks for your continued hard work to provide quality arts programming and artwork throughout the state of Illinois. And our most sincere apologies for the hardships these historic delays in payment are causing.


Shirley R. Madigan
Illinois Arts Council